System Enhancements & Server Maintenance Outages Calendar

The Grants.gov Program Management Office (PMO) schedules system-wide software releases to bring its users new features and fixes. During these releases, downtime will be scheduled to deploy new enhancements. The PMO also performs scheduled maintenance on its databases and Websites in order to provide enhanced IT security and increased network reliability.

The table below lists the anticipated dates and important information for both system-wide software deployment and scheduled system maintenance, timing of downtime and systems affected. The table will be updated regularly to reflect the most current plans and developments.

In the event that we run into any issues or finish release deployment/server maintenance ahead of schedule, we will post follow-up messages to both the website (http://www.grants.gov) & the Grants.gov Blog (http://grants-gov.blogspot.com).

Effective, March 2015, Grants.gov will conduct routine system maintenance on the 3rd weekend of every month. 
The maintenance window will be Saturday 12:01 AM to 6:00 AM EST the following business day (typically Monday).
As always, we appreciate your patience and cooperation as we continue to improve the Grants.gov user experience.

The Grants.gov Program Management Office

Date Scope Details
December 13-15, 2014 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday December 13, 2014 at 12:01 AM EST.
Production System will go Online Monday December 15, 2014 at 6:00 AM EST.
Training (AT07) remains online.
*January 17-20, 2015

*MLK Day Weekend
Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday January 17, 2015 at 12:01 AM EDT.
Production System will go Online Tuesday January 20, 2015 at 6:00 AM EDT.
Training (AT07) remains online.
February 9-13, 2015

Training Release 14.0.0

Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Training (AT07) System will go Offline Monday February 9, 2015 at 12:01 AM EDT.
Training (AT07) System will go Online Friday February 13, 2015 at 6:00 AM EDT.
Production remains online.
*February 14-17, 2015

*President's Day Weekend

Production Release 14.0.0

Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday February 14, 2015 at 12:01 AM EDT.
Production System will go Online Tuesday February 17, 2015 at 6:00 AM EDT.
Training (AT07) remains online.
March 21-23, 2015 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday March 21, 2015 at 12:01 AM EST.
Production System will go Online Monday March 23, 2015 at 6:00 AM EST.
Training (AT07) remains online.
April 18-20, 2015 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday April 18, 2015 at 12:01 AM EST.
Production System will go Online Monday April 20, 2015 at 6:00 AM EST.
Training (AT07) remains online.
May 16-18, 2015 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday May 16, 2015 at 12:01 AM EST.
Production System will go Online Monday May 18, 2015 at 6:00 AM EST.
Training (AT07) remains online.
June 20-22, 2015 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday June 20, 2015 at 12:01 AM EST.
Production System will go Online Monday June 22, 2015 at 6:00 AM EST.
Training (AT07) remains online.
July 18-20, 2015 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday July 18, 2015 at 12:01 AM EST.
Production System will go Online Monday July 20, 2015 at 6:00 AM EST.
Training (AT07) remains online.
August 15-17, 2015 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday August 15, 2015 at 12:01 AM EST.
Production System will go Online Monday August 17, 2015 at 6:00 AM EST.
Training (AT07) remains online.
September 19-21, 2015 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday September 19, 2015 at 12:01 AM EST.
Production System will go Online Monday September 21, 2015 at 6:00 AM EST.
Training (AT07) remains online.