Remove Workspace Access from a User
Removing workspace access from a user will revoke their Workspace Participant access, so this user will no longer be able to contribute to or view the workspace where they were previously a participant.
How to Remove a User from a Workspace
Access the Manage Access to Workspaces for Organization page.
On the Manage Access to Workspaces for Organization page, review the table listing all the workspaces the person is currently associated with within the organization. The Workspace Statuses check boxes can be used to narrow the number of workspaces.
Click the Remove link in the Actions column.
If the user you are removing is the only Workspace Participant with the AOR role, then you will be asked to confirm this action. By removing the only participant with the AOR role, the workspace cannot be submitted until another participant is granted the AOR role in that workspace. Click the Yes button to confirm your action or the No button to cancel the removal.
If the user you are removing is not the only Workspace Participant with the AOR role, then he or she will be removed without a confirmation.
If the user you are removing is the Workspace Owner, no work may continue on that workspace until a new Workspace Owner is assigned.
Table of Contents