Search
Return to get started buttonReturn to get started button
Print buttonPrint button

Add or Remove Workspace Access

A Workspace Owner may add or remove a user's access to a workspace from the Manage Active Applicants page. Adding a user to a workspace makes them a Workspace Participant.

How to Add Workspace Access to a User

  1. Click the Manage Active Applicants link in the left navigation menu on the Applicant Center page.

  2. Find the applicant to whom you would like to provide access to workspace. Options for finding the person:

    • Use the search criteria, such as first or last name, to find the user whose access you need to modify.

    • Read through the table on the Manage Active Applicants page.

    • Export the data into a Microsoft Excel using the Export Data button to review the information.

  3. Click the Manage Workspace Access link in the Actions column for the person to whom you wish to add access.

  4. Click the Add Workspaces button to provide access to additional workspace(s) to this applicant. This opens the Add Access to My Workspaces pop-up window.

  5. Click the Add check box under the Actions column for all of the workspaces to which you wish to add the user.

  6. Click the Save button to add the user to the selected workspaces.

  7. Grants.gov sends a notification email to the applicant who was added to the workspaces.

How to Remove Workspace Access from a User

  1. Click the Manage Active Applicants link in the left navigation menu on the Applicant Center page.

  2. Find the applicant from whom you would like to remove access to workspace. Options for finding the person:

    • Use the search criteria, such as first or last name, to find the user whose access you need to modify.

    • Read through the table on the Manage Active Applicants page.

    • Export the data into a Microsoft Excel using the Export Data button in order to review the information.

  3. Click the Manage Workspace Access link in the Actions column for the person from whom you wish to revoke access.

  4. On the Manage Access to My Workspaces page, review the table listing all your workspaces the person is currently associated with. The Workspace Statuses check boxes can be used to narrow the search results.

  5. Click the Remove link in the Actions column for the workspace from which you wish to remove user access.

    • If the user you are removing is the only Workspace Participant with the AOR role, then you will be asked to confirm this action. By removing the only participant with the AOR role, the workspace cannot be submitted unless another participant in that workspace is granted the AOR role. Click the Yes button to confirm your action or the No button to cancel the removal.

    • If the user you are removing is not the only Workspace Participant with the AOR role, then they will be removed without a confirmation.

 

Table of Contents

Index

Glossary

-Search-

Back