System Enhancements & Server Maintenance Outages Calendar

The Grants.gov Program Management Office (PMO) schedules system-wide software releases to bring its users new features and fixes. During these releases, downtime will be scheduled to deploy new enhancements. The PMO also performs scheduled maintenance on its databases and Websites in order to provide enhanced IT security and increased network reliability.

The table below lists the anticipated dates and important information for both system-wide software deployment and scheduled system maintenance, timing of downtime and systems affected. The table will be updated regularly to reflect the most current plans and developments.

In the event that we run into any issues or finish release deployment/server maintenance ahead of schedule, we will post follow-up messages to both Grants.gov (https://www.grants.gov) & the Grants.gov Blog (https://grants-gov.blogspot.com).

Grants.gov will conduct routine system maintenance on the 3rd weekend of every month. 
The maintenance window will be Saturday 12:01 AM to 6:00 AM ET the following business day (typically Monday).
As always, we appreciate your patience and cooperation as we continue to improve the Grants.gov user experience.

The Grants.gov Program Management Office

Date Scope Details
September 21-23, 2019 Release 17.3 Deployment

Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday September 21, 2019 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday September 23, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET.

Training System will go Offline Monday September 23, 2019 at 12:01 AM ET.
Training System will go Online Wednesday September 25, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET.

October 19-21, 2019 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday October 19, 2019 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday October 21, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET.
November 16-18, 2019 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday November 16, 2019 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday November 18, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET.
December 21-23, 2019 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday December 21, 2019 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday December 23, 2019 at 6:00 AM ET.
January 18-21, 2020 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday January 18, 2020 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Tuesday January 21, 2020 at 6:00 AM ET.
February 15-18, 2020 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday February 15, 2020 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Tuesday February 18, 2020 at 6:00 AM ET.
March 21-23, 2020 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday March 21, 2020 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday March 23, 2020 at 6:00 AM ET.
April 18-20, 2020 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday April 18, 2020 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday April 20, 2020 at 6:00 AM ET.
May 16-18, 2020 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday May 16, 2020 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday May 18, 2020 at 6:00 AM ET.
June 20-22, 2020 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday June 20, 2020 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday June 22, 2020 at 6:00 AM ET.
July 18-20, 2020 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday July 18, 2020 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday July 20, 2020 at 6:00 AM ET.
August 15-17, 2020 Server Maintenance Scheduled Maintenance Outage:
Production System will go Offline Saturday August 15, 2020 at 12:01 AM ET.
Production System will go Online Monday August 17, 2020 at 6:00 AM ET.